Tuesday, June 10, 2014

Quick Tip Tuesday

Are you confused about linking your cartridges? I found a website that tells it like it is! The Non-Crafty Crafter shows you how to link your cartridges to a Gypsy, Cricut Design Space or Cricut Craft Room.
Click here for the complete rundown of how to link your cartridges.

You'll find that some people link, and others don't. If you buy used cartridges off the internet, check or ask if they are linked or non-linked. Remember... linking is permanent! Once a cartridge is linked to your account (regardless of which method you chose) it cannot be unlinked or linked to another account. If you buy used cartridges that have been linked you can use them in the machine only! If it doesn't specify, ask!

I hope this helps!
post signature

2 comments:

  1. I have over 80 cartridges, the Cricut E, and use Cricut Craft Room all the time. I do not link them. I want to have any hassle down the road when I buy an Explore. I think you then have to link it in.

    maureen

    ReplyDelete
  2. Of note is that you cannot use carts that are linked to someone else's cricut.com account in the Explore. The Explore cannot read the carts. It can only get cutting info from Design Space and the carts that are linked to the cricut.com account associated with the Design Space account.

    ReplyDelete

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We hope you were inspired today. Please note: all posts are monitored and show up after approved.